Crock Pot Meal Plan Recipe Review: Taco Chicken

Alas, it is the final of the nine recipes I prepped for this freezer meal experiment. Overall the experiment was a huge success. I will post an overview post later. For now, here is my final review.

I give it 3 1/2 stars, but take that as you will since I’ve already admitted I don’t love chicken. What I haven’t mentioned is that I am not a huge fan of tacos. For what it is worth, the Knight really liked this one – and he is a fan of tacos.

3-5-stars

I served it in taco shells (Trader Joe’s has good ones that don’t have any yucky ingredients) with some shredded cheese and guacamole on the side. (I also served roasted broccoli which does not go at all with tacos but I wanted a nice green vegetable.)

tacochicken
Taco Chicken
•2-3 pounds boneless skinless chicken thighs/breasts
•2 cans diced tomatoes with green chilies
•1 can green chilies (pick which spicy level you like)
•1 envelope low sodium taco seasoning (I like Penzey’s)

Cook on low for 8-10 hours.

What do you have to say?

