Thursday Thirteen

It’s Thursday, at least according to my calendar. I am going to write the first 13 things that come to my mind.

  1. It’s only Thursday?
  2. The week after a vacation is tough.
  3. A busy weekend lies ahead. I’m solo and I’m hosting a bridal shower.
  4. Where the heck are those darn cherry blossoms?
  5. The first time I saw the cherry blossoms I was disappointed. They weren’t what I expected. I love them now.
  6. In general, I find it important to not set my expectations too high.
  7. When I was studying in England many of my classmates found Stonehenge disappointing so I was expecting it to be nothing special. I was pleasantly surprised when I went. It is all a matter of expectations.
  8. Now I am daydreaming of traveling to Europe. That’s probably not going to happen anytime soon, though it could. I have my heart set on a trip to a tropical destination, however.
  9. We had a great trip to Nashville. It was the first time I met the Knight’s best friend, even though we’ve skyped for years. The Little Prince loved him (and his family) from the second they met him and just climbed right up into his lap.
  10. I’m planning to cook lots of carbs while Oli is away. Pasta and Pad Thai are on the menu.
  11. I’ve been having trouble sleeping this week. I find it so much harder to be positive and cheery when I’m not fully rested.
  12. I have been good about getting my exercise, however. Exercise is not the same as training.
  13. At the rate I’m going, each swim is costing me around $25 since I pay a monthly rate at my gym. Not good!

20140403-191128.jpg

What do you have to say?

