Thursday Thirteen 2014 – Third Edition

  1. I am on a ROLL with this blog thing!
  2. Our trip to Tampa this past weekend was terrific. We didn’t do anything out of the ordinary. Max had a blast and we all soaked up the sunshine and warm air. It was so great seeing old friends!
  3. Now that we’re back, I need to plan our next trip. I need to have the next vacation to look forward to. My anniversary gift to the Knight was originally going to be a guy’s weekend for him to visit his best buddy in Nashville. Then I thought that since it was an anniversary gift we should do a kid-free weekend away together. The Knight looked at me like I had two heads when I told him. He said we can’t go to Nashville without the little prince. Next up: a family trip to Nashville.
  4. Sunday is my 10-year job anniversary. Times flies – well, sort of.
  5. This month I’ve gotten back to lifting weights. I have resumed using heavy weights and it feels great. I’ve noticed a difference in how I feel.
  6. There are big decisions afoot. Trying hard to be grateful for options and not be overwhelmed.
  7. I did something little that has made a big difference. I organized my work bag using small zipper pouches. I can’t believe how much better this is and how happy it makes me. Now I can find whatever I need and more importantly, the little prince doesn’t create a disaster when he rifles through my bag.
  8. My current work frustration is my work email address. It spells out my first name, which is Catharine with an ‘a’ instead of an ‘e’. The problem is that when individuals outside the Agency email me and misspell my name they don’t get any kind of notification that there was an error. Therefore, they never know they haven’t reached me and assume that I have just not responded. Our IT department doesn’t see a problem.
  9. Apparently, I have not been clear about my involvement with Arbonne and the fact that I have become a consultant. I guess I need to be a little more assertive about this whole thing while balancing my desire to not pressure people or be annoying.
  10. It is SO cold out. 11 degrees when I left the house this morning. Brrrrrr!
  11. Fifty five days until Spring!
  12. It was really hard to get back into the work groove after having a few days off.
  13. With less than two months to go, it is time to start planning birthday festivities. I’m thinking spa…
What do you have to say?

