Thursday Thirteen is Back

I love doing these Thursday Thirteen posts of total randomness. Enjoy!

  1. Posture: My mom sent me this little video which has had a huge impact on me. So much for thinking that my regular exercise counteracts my sedentary job/lifestyle!  I’m thinking about getting an active chair like a ball chair. I would love some suggestions.
  2. Marathons: Once again I have a little FOMO with the Disney races going on this weekend. I’m thinking that Wine & Dine *or* Dopey (not both) will be happening for me next year.
  3. Simple Pleasures: I believe in savoring life’s simple pleasures.  (Don’t get me wrong, big pleasures are nice, too. )
  4. Tea: Speaking of, I drink a cup of white Chai (Stash) every morning at work. That’s the only caffeinated beverage I consume.
  5. Swimming: As I posted on Facebook, I’ve gotten back to swimming. By “back” I mean I’ve swam (swum, swimmed?)  three times in as many months. That’s actually huge – and I plan to make it at least weekly from this point forward (and more often when the lake warms up). We figured out that the last time I had a true swim workout was two and a half years ago.
  6. Slowness: The first two swims were fun because the Knight and the little man came with me and walked next to me in the pool. So what if they walked pretty much as fast as I swam?!
  7. RIP: I haven’t really talked about this at all, but we lost my sweet kitty Earl Grey back in November. He was my first pet. He was 13 years old. 😦
  8. earlGetaway: We’re going to Tampa for a quick little weekend escape.
  9. Let’s Celebrate: Saturday is our three year anniversary. Nothing too exciting planned.
  10. Virtual Jar: I’ve started a new blog to record Max memories. The idea was inspired by this photo that was posted umpteen times on Facebook. Let me know if you want the link.jar
  11. Sunsets: Driving home while there is still some daylight, and sometimes pretty sunsets, has been such a nice improvement over the weeks prior. See #3 above.
  12. Big purchase: I bought a new car in August to replace the Honda I had driven for nearly 15 years. I am so grateful for it but I have mixed feelings. It has required emergency trips back to the dealership three times already. Yes, first world problems! My favorite thing about it is the backup camera. A life changer!
  13. Comments: I absolutely love it when I receive comments on my blog. Leaving comments has become harder lately. I try to leave them on other blogs but always seem to be blocked for one reason or another. (Hint: Please leave comments. They make me happy.)
5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gina Welc
    Jan 10, 2014 @ 13:06:42

    So very sorry about the loss of your kitty. >^..^< I enjoy your blog though!

    Reply

  2. Andria
    Jan 11, 2014 @ 21:57:08

    Great to see you blogging again! And as a previous Peace Corps Volunteer, I can affirm that public health officials promote breast feeding to two years old!

    Reply

  3. Colette
    Jan 14, 2014 @ 00:53:39

    Oh Cat, so sorry to hear about Earl Grey. 😦 I just thought of him the other day.

    I nursed Ella until she was 2 years 2 months. I didn’t plan it but that is what worked for us. You do what is right for you and Max 🙂 I would love the link to your Max blog.

    Happy Anniversary!

    Reply

What do you have to say?

