On stressful days…

Life these days, is, well, as good as it has been in a long time.

On days where things are a little more hectic, stressful, or hard, it doesn’t take long to think of a whole host of wonderful moments that make me happy. Here are moments from the past couple of days that just make my heart smile:

* Max and I love to play chase. Sometimes I’m doing the chasing and other times he is. Last night he was laughing hysterically as I zig-zagged around and he “ran” after me.

* Max gives me kisses on request, but also spontaneously. Kisses are still the open-mouth kind where he just kind of plants his slobbery lips on your face. It is the best thing ever!

* My little guy loves to share his food. I love it when he offers me a taste of what he’s enjoying, and won’t take no for an answer. He will keep offering until you accept. When I picked him up the other day they told me that he does this to the guy that delivers the food and they have a special relationship going.

* Max’s signing vocabulary is expanding rapidly. His verbal vocabulary is going slowly, but he now confidently signs yummy and grapes. It is SO cute!

* I cherish the rare moment when my cutie falls asleep in my arms. Sometimes I just take a few minutes just to sit and stare at him.

* I always have help in the kitchen, especially when the blender is involved. He loves to push the plunger in and out of the blender. He gets so excited when he hears the blender start. Now all I have to do is ask him if he wants to help make smoothies and he comes running.

* I know I shouldn’t like it when he gets scared or falls, but 99% of the time he is more startled than anything. I love the way he nustles into my neck/shoulder/chest as though being in my arms is absolutely the best thing in the whole world. That boy loves his momma.

Max Hagerstown 13 months

He’s getting so big!

I am such a lucky mom! Counting the hours until the weekend until I can be with my guys 24/7.

What do you have to say?

