Wonderful Moments

A couple of weeks ago I took Max shopping at the new Mosaic District. The new shopping center is definitely worth a visit, but that is for another post one day. Anyhow, I wandered into Dolcezza, a gelato shop. I’ve had their gelato before and it is amazing! I have a thing for their dark chocolate (it has a different name which I can’t remember) and have been known to keep it in the office freezer.

So, where am I going with this? Stay with me. I got a cup of sorbet, which was an incredbile treat partly because on restrictive diet I can’t eat much, especially treats (and definitely no gelato). I had a cup of Avocado Honey Orange sorbet and it was amazing. That in itself was a wonderful moment.

The whole time I was eating my sorbet I had Max on my chest in his carrier (the K’Tan – also a subject for another post). He kept trying to grab my little pink spoon. So I would lick it clean and let him play for a second or two and then take it back so I could eat more.

Finally, when I was done, I let him have the spoon. He grabbed it in his cute little hand. Then we walked over to MOM’s, the organic market (also WONDERFUL). We shopped for a half hour or so. The whole time, the little cutie who normally throws any toy he gets his hands on, held tightly onto that little spoon. Meanwhile, he was a quiet little mouse, just taking it all in and enjoying himself. It was SO nice.

We got in the car, I put him in his carseat, and he fell asleep on the way home. I turned around and this is what I saw:

 

max pink spoonIt was a good day!

 

Oh, and he held that spoon after he woke up when we got home and while I carried him upstairs in the car seat. However, once I got ready to feed him and he saw the boob it was bye-bye little spoon. He dropped it like a hot potato. That really made me laugh.

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Melody
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 21:28:25

    You do know that MOM’s is in walking distance from me, right??? Next time, come visit!!! Maika and I walk there at least once a week. 🙂

    Reply

What do you have to say?

