Pregnones

My adorable husband invented a new word last week: Pregnones.

Pregnancy + hormones = pregnones.

I actually think it is pretty hilarious. While I generally hate it when people, mostly male, blame anything on hormones or PMS, I can’t deny that I’ve got them – the pregnones. 

Now, it may be that I’m just sad that the Knight is away (he is traveling for work for 8 days). But I admit that my metal state is not, well, normal. Yes, I miss him, but my emotions just get carried away and next thing I know I’m a crying mess. That’s not me – at least not usually.

So, chalk it up to the pregnones, I guess. I can accept that there are some things that I can’t control. At this time, my hormone level is one of them.

In other news, I heard this morning that my glucose test result came back normal. Yippee! I’m so excited that 1) I don’t have gestational diabetes; and 2) I don’t have to endure the 3-hour glucose test. Yay!

 

What do you have to say?

