Just look at my belly….Ahhhh

My friend Julie posted this hilarious video on my wall on Facebook last week and I have been giggling about it ever since. It seriously cracks me up. I’ve been dancing around the house singing: just look at my belly, ahhh….  I’m practicing my moves, you know.

For me, this ranks right up there with the Arlington Rap, which everyone knows I love.  I think it is because I can relate to the videos. People are so creative!  

And yeah, I’m loving my pregnant belly right now. I am kind of preoccupioed with it. I just love how round and  full of life it is. Go, go, big belly.

On a related note, for a while now I’ve been wondering why it has been necessary for me to also gain weight in my butt and thighs. I mean, really. It doesn’t seem fair.  But this morning I figured it out and have made peace with the additional cellulite. It is a matter of balance. You see, since I’ve decided that I’m going to avoid the pregnancy waddle as much as I can , I’m embracing this balance in hopes that it helps me. A girl can dream….

**

Just for fun, I was looking for a picture to put in this post and wound up searching for “pregnant belly art.”  Wow, there are some creative (and twisted) folks out there.

What do you have to say?

