It’s a……

Soooo….today was the big day. It was such a long morning. First, the sonographer was running about 30 minutes behind. Okay, so we waited patiently. Then the sonogram started and I thought they’d get right to the good part. Nope. She measured the head…click, click, click. Looks good. Then the arms…click, click, click….good. The legs, the hands, and seriously like 57 other body parts. I swear it took forrrrrevvvvver. Finally, finally, she got to the good part. And what did she see???

As the sonographer put it…there it was. A little BOY part. Hahaha! Yup!

We are having a BOY! A little Knight! Yippee!!!! We are very excited when we think of our favorite little men: Alexander, Patrick, and Hayden. I hope we are as lucky.

It is time to work on names…and nursery ideas. So send those suggestions along.

Oh, and who was the one person who voted boy on the poll? You win a prize. 🙂

PS – My mom is out of the hospital and doing much better. Thanks for all of the well wishes. She is very excited about her grandson.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Caroline
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 19:04:13

    OMG OMG OMG!!! You’re having a boy!!! SO excited for you two!

    Reply

  2. Caroline
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 19:04:44

    PS – first thing I did when I got home was check your blog – I remembered today was the big day!

    Reply

  3. PDiddy
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 21:31:51

    He will be a true prince! Congrats!

    Reply

  4. Cris Malloy
    Mar 20, 2012 @ 00:08:06

    Congrats on the boy! I’m so excited for you. You know I love girls but there is just something special about boys…Trey is such a sweetheart. Maybe it’s because I have four girls. Can’t wait to hear the names.

    Reply

  5. Lara
    Mar 20, 2012 @ 12:06:10

    As you know I love lil’ boys. Being a mom to a boy is so much fun! Congrats!

    Reply

  6. Linda
    Mar 20, 2012 @ 21:03:15

    So happy for you guys! Can’t wait to meet the little man.

    Reply

  7. Cady
    Mar 20, 2012 @ 21:42:44

    Yay!!!! I’d be happy for you either way but yay!!!!

    Reply

  8. Pam Castellano
    Mar 21, 2012 @ 12:09:31

    Congratulations Cat! Very excited for you. I love my little boy–who isn’t so little any more, but nevertheless still one of the major lights in my life!

    Reply

  9. Jill K.
    Mar 21, 2012 @ 13:00:38

    Congrats Cat!

    Reply

  10. Lee
    Mar 21, 2012 @ 16:02:19

    YAY! LIttle boys are the BEST and LOVE their mamas! Congratulations!! xoxo

    Reply

What do you have to say?

