Week 16 Update

 

It has been a busy week! Short workweeks are great, but they do sometimes force you to jam five days worth of work/stuff into four days. And if you’re like me and spent the weekend away, well, it can be hard to catch your breath. Why yes, my weekend bag is still sitting on the bedroom floor and the only items removed from it are the ones I needed this week.

 

Anyhow, it’s pregnancy week 16, which I count as 4 months of pregnancy. As a side note, I remember before I was pregnant I just didn’t get the whole “weeks” of pregnancy thing. It was confusing. So I try to tell non-parents how many months I am.

 

We are now in avocado week, which is great because lately I’ve been obsessed with avocados. My sister has taken to calling the baby her little muffin, and as of late she’s been talking about her peach muffin, her lemon muffin and her orange muffin. Sorry, Laura, but avocado muffins just sound gross so you’re going to have to come up with something else 🙂

 

The Latest

 

Yesterday was a milestone day: I wore maternity clothes for the first time. After my boss walked in on me standing up and unbuttoning my pants on Wednesday, I decided it was time to dig into the box of clothes a friend gave me and to try to find something that worked. The pants are not cute or stylish. They didn’t really fit. But OMG it was so absolutely wonderful not to be extremely uncomfortable in my clothes. This weekend I’m going to work on finding a few items that fit better and are professional. 

How I’m Feeling

The same. Good mostly, but a bit tired. Sleep happens some nights, and other nights it is snack time once, twice or three times. I stopped trying to fight it and started trying to plan what to eat when – I mean “if” – it happens.

 

The Weight Challenge

 

It is Week 7-ish of the Weight Challenge and I am very impressed with the results. After not seeing Joe for 5 days, his improvements were really noticeable. Whatever he’s doing, it is working. Me: I’m getting bigger. I gained about a half a pound this week (though it feels like more). (Those are my maternity pants.)

 

  

 

 Have a great weekend, everyone!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Caroline
    Feb 25, 2012 @ 12:21:11

    Hahaha on the suitcase! Last weekend I finally moved my full suitcase from next to the front door upstairs to the bedroom where it has now been sitting for a full week. Oops! Avocados are one of the best veggies ever, you should enjoy loads of guacamole in honor of the little muffin. You look so cute – I am sure you will have fun updating your maternity wardrobe – I bet they have lots of cute and stylish things out there!

    Reply

  2. Jill K.
    Feb 28, 2012 @ 16:56:03

    I can’t believe you’re 16 weeks already!

    I still haven’t unpacked from the long weekend. And when I went to pack for this trip I found some stuff I had been looking for and realized I had never unpacked them from out last trip. So, don’t feel bad.

    Reply

What do you have to say?

