Week 15 Update

Hello readers! It has been a busy week. Work stuff. Kitchen stuff. Life stuff. All is good though.

The Baby Olive is the size of an orange this week. Yeah!

I have definitely started noticing some big changes. For starters, I can definitely feel where the baby is. I don’t know about you, but when I would think about a pregnant belly/placenta, I would always think of something kind of soft and mushy. It is filled with fluid, right? Now that I type that out is sounds kind of silly. What I actually feel in my lower abdomen is much more like the orange pictured above. It is hard! I guess that makes sense.

Oh, and you know what else? We borrowed that fetal doppler monitor I mentioned previously. I was really proud of myself for not freaking out at all when we heard absolutely nothing. As it turned out, the cord was loose. When we finally heard the heartbeat it was totally amazing! It was way cooler than I imagined it would be. I’m still smiling about it.

How I’m Feeling

I feel pretty good. About the same. Indigestion and sleep are still the big challenges. Other than those issues, I am feeling good, happy and excited.

What’s next?

I’m excited about the baby’s progress through the citrus fruits and it is time for me to try on those maternity clothes I have started receiving. The safety pin/rubber band trick can only take me so far. I have definitely outgrown the majority of my pants. See below.

The Weight Challenge

I’m doing my part. I am up about another pound. From what I have read, I am well within the normal weight gain at this point. I’m good with that. The American Pregnancy Association website says that women can expect to gain 1-2 pounds per week in the second and third trimesters. I am on pace.

Challenge Week 6

A belly shot

Check out my middle-of-the-night project. Thanks to Carla for the Diptic recommendation. Pretty cool, huh?

Weeks 1-5

We are glad to see that Joe’s height returned for week 3. 🙂

Thanks for reading!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 21:08:26

    Way to go Joe!! Maybe one day he will smile… Is there a target weight that will turn that frown upside down??

    Reply

  2. Carla Runs the World
    Feb 20, 2012 @ 05:59:52

    Gosh, all the time in my life I’ll never get back from playing with these iphone photo apps… My new cool find? Photosynth — it’s free (yay!) and you can do panoramic photos, including 360 ones!

    Reply

  3. Colette
    Feb 21, 2012 @ 20:20:09

    Keep the belly shots coming, Cat. Love it! 🙂

    Reply

What do you have to say?

