Just Peachy!

Weeeeee! It’s week 13 and it is peach week! I love peaches! I think this is the last of the stone fruits. No, wait. Are mangoes stone fruits? Hang on….

….Okay, Google and Wikipedia say the mango IS a stone fruit, so, never mind. Stay tuned for mango week in March.

Not much more to report about the little peachy olive today. As it turns out, following Tuesday’s post, a friend and blog reader shared that she has home doppler machine that she is willing to let me play with. That’s pretty exciting.

The Weight Challenge

Another week, another Joe & Cat picture. Thank you guys for all of the positive comments. I think this photo accountability thing might be a factor in Joe’s success. He would like to point out that not only is his tummy getting flatter, but his backside is getting – shall we say – more shapely.

Hey look! I dressed up for picture day today. I bought this dress with an eye towards mid-pregnancy, and while I’m not there yet, I have been so wonderfully comfortable all day. I definitely see more dresses in my future.

Week 4(ish)

[Can I just say, I know you’re not judging, but the camera definitely adds 10 pounds. I feel like I look so much bigger in these weekly pictures than I look in real life. ]

I’ll be back soon with a post about Ironman training compared to pregnancy. Oooooh, the suspense.

 

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Liz
    Feb 02, 2012 @ 21:52:12

    Don’t be silly — you look great! Go Joe — but has he matched you pound for pound, or are you guys just going the photo comparison?

    Reply

    • Catharine
      Feb 03, 2012 @ 15:20:17

      I knew I liked you, Liz. Thanks for the compliment. I’m sure Joe says thank you, too. Just the photo comparison… Maybe later we’ll talk weight, but I don’t think either of us is ready for that 🙂

      Reply

  2. Adriana
    Feb 02, 2012 @ 23:06:49

    I love peaches!! You look b-e-a-u-t-i-f-u-l!! xoxo

    Reply

  3. Alisa
    Feb 05, 2012 @ 23:00:57

    You both look great! Keep up the good work!

    Reply

What do you have to say?

