Today is an Awesome Day!

Well guys, it is a great day! Here’s why today is remarkable:

1) I am OFFICIALLY in my SECOND TRIMESTER!!!!! (I am 12 weeks pregnant.)

2) Today marks my 8 year anniversary with the Federal Government.

3) The Sulemon octuplets turn two years old today. I know, you’re sorry you didn’t know ahead of time so you could send a gift – no, 8 gifts.

I have to say, I am pretty darn excited about #1.

I feel pretty good, except for the intense sinus pain I’m experiencing at the moment. But hey, I’ll take it. I’m not queasy, my nose runs only at a moderate rate, and I am well-rested.

Rumor has it that some time around now I am supposed to wake up feeling fabulous. Energetic, healthy, and happy. I am really looking forward to that. Actually, I’m 2 out of 3 right now.  If I could just stop being a mucus factory it would be terrific!

As you can see below, I am definitely “showing.” That is, if you know what you’re looking at. If you didn’t know me, you might think I just look chunky. I remember my friend Jill telling me years ago that she wished she could tell random strangers that she was pregnant, not fat. I found that very funny at the time. Now I too wish that I had a t-shirt that said that. Whatever. Just my vanity coming out. It really doesn’t matter.

Today the Little Olive is the size of a beautiful plum. I find it kind of funny that two weeks ago we were a prune – which is a dehydrated plum – and now we are a regular plum. Are you starting to see how my silly mind works?

If these fruit comparisons aren’t working for you, I have something else to offer. I think I have just a few male readers who might find this particularly amusing. I found this blog for Dads called His Boys Can Swim. Funny stuff! The writer offers a male perspective on the baby making business and provides this handy-dandy chart with week-by-week comparisons that are easier for the male mind to comprehend. This week the LO is the size of a small tape measure.

The Weight Challenge

Without further ado, I present to you the latest weight challenge photos.  As you can see, I am packing on the pounds. Okay, that’s an exaggeration. I haven’t weighed in the past few days, but the last time I did, I was exactly the same as the week before. I feel like that the weight is shifting – and I am sure you’ll agree when you see the picture. This morning I had to unbutton my pants while sitting at my desk. I swear these pants fit last week.

Joe is making terrific progress, too. See for yourself. He’s been getting it done. He even started hitting the weights before work. Go Joe!!!

Week 4 – Joe is definitely smaller and I’m definitely…not 

At some point I will do a side-by-side presentation of the weekly pictures. Won’t that be fun?

Thanks for reading!

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. PDiddy
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 20:25:56

    Way to go Joe! Also, Congrats to Lil’ Olive being a plum! I’ve been meaning to say that I really like the food size comparison pictures you add to each blog. Those are awesome.

    Reply

  2. Sable@SquatLikeALady
    Jan 29, 2012 @ 11:05:26

    Awwwww yay for a plum-size baby!! =) I’ve always heard the second tri is the smoothest part of the ride. Hope that’s true for you!!!

    Reply

What do you have to say?

