The First Part is Not True. The Second Part is.

Ay yay yay! My iPad is beeping like crazy every time someone comments on my status. Here’s the scoop…

So, I watch too much HGTV. I particularly love House Hunters, much to the Knight’s chagrin. Of course, this time of year they are contstantly hyping their Dream House sweepstakes. The Knight and I started pretending that we are going to (I mean planning for when we do) win. So I posted on facebook that we are moving to Utah. Sorry, didn’t mean to scare anyone… I am silly like that.

And then one of my friends said I couldn’t move until she saw the baby, which is big news to anyone who hasn’t been reading this blog. I was planning to wait until later to break the news, but here it is. We haven’t even told the kids yet.

We are pregnant!  We are in the final week of the first trimester.

Everything looks good. We still have a lot of screenings and such to do, but it is really exciting that we’ve made it this far.

Hooray!!!

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lara
    Jan 23, 2012 @ 13:38:18

    Ha, Ha, Ha. I knew when I saw the post and your friend commented, the “cat” was out of the bag. As you know, we are very excited for you and we wish you a very healthy, happy pregnancy. Someone told me today that babies born now until February 9, 2013 are the year of the dragon, which apparently is great. A little fun fact for the day.

    Reply

What do you have to say?

