Friday Update

Today is a new day and I am improving slowly but surely. Last night was so much better than the night before. I went to bed ridiculously early (before 7:30). Despite waking up coughing about a half a dozen times, there was no puking and no need to eat. All told, I got around 10-11 hours of sleep. Awesomeness! My congestion is significantly better as well.

Thanks to all of you I went ahead and called my OB’s nurse line. As I could have guessed, they wanted to play it safe and asked me to come in and get it checked out right away. I went to Virginia Hospital Center for an ultrasound. They did not see a clot.  Yay!

I smiled and asked the nurse if she could just check on the baby while I was there. I mean, she had the gel and the wand out already. She politely declined. You know…it is hard to go from weekly ultrasounds to monthly. How would I know if the baby’s heart stops? Really, I am trying not to be a worry wart.

Anyhow, I am particularly glad it is Friday. There will be no alarm clocks (for me, at least) until it is back to work on Monday. I fully expect to way up with a clear nose and clear sinuses tomorrow morning, after a restful night’s sleep.

As for the Weight Challenge, unfortunately our official photographer is, ummm, MIA. I suggested to Joe that we should just photograph each other, but he insisted that we have to do it the way we’ve been doing it. I told him that you guys wouldn’t be happy, but he was not persuaded. I think he just wants a few extra days to impress you with his progress. 🙂 

Have a terrific weekend! Thanks for all of the support!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. esinva
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 21:03:16

    YAY for sleep!!!! Have a relaxing weekend!

    Reply

  2. jill
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 23:39:58

    Hi Cat,

    If you haven’t tried it, perhaps using plain saline solution for your clogged up nose might work? It’s in a spray bottle, and, you will soon find out, it’s all you can give little ones when they have a cold. I use it all the time now, as a result.

    Icky weather makes good resting! Have a relaxing weekend!!
    Hugs.

    Reply

    • Catharine
      Jan 21, 2012 @ 01:12:13

      I’ll try it. It is worth a shot. I’ve been using the neti pot twice a day. It helps but is somewhat cumbersome and not portable.Thanks, Jill!

      Reply

  3. Caroline
    Jan 21, 2012 @ 11:25:42

    Glad you are feeling better. Drink some hot tea (or better yet, hot chocolate) to ease that congestion!

    Reply

  4. Liz
    Jan 23, 2012 @ 11:11:28

    Glad you’re feeling better. Looking forward to the return of your official photographer!

    Reply

What do you have to say?

