Do you know what today is?

Happy 1/11, everyone! Guess what today is? Yes, it is my one year wedding anniversary. Awwwww. Surely you didn’t hear me rave enough about my amazing husband in my 2011 review post.

Most of my loyal readers know the man I lovingly refer to as the Knight. Show of hands…who remembers how he got that nickname? Here’s a hint: it was at a dreadful duathlon in where he provided me unauthorized assistance and saved me from inevitable dehydration.

I am so thrilled to be celebrating this anniversary with the love of my life. Nota day goes by where I don’t say to myself “wow, I love that man.” Sometimes it is because he’s dancing around the house singing Christmas songs, or because he has urged me to have the girls over and offered to dress up and be our bartender, or because he has insisted that some part of me is going to get massaged before I go to sleep so I need to decide if it will be my feet or my neck.  He is my best friend, my sous chef, my training partner, and the person in this world that I trust more than anyone. And I think he is really darn cute, too.

Really, I’m not trying to make you jealous. I just feel incredibly fortunate to have found my match. We find love in the most unexpected places but when we do find it it is wonderful. I feel incredibly lucky to have the Knight in my life and look forward to many, many more wonderful years together.

Happy Anniversary, Sweetie!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandy C
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 09:41:30

    Happy anniversary to you and Oli! You definitely found one of the good ones!

    Reply

  2. Andrea
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 09:46:14

    Omg I love love love love love your post! Happy Anniversary you two! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Liz
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 09:48:13

    Happy Anniversary and best wishes for another happy year ahead!

    Reply

  4. Andria
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 12:25:38

    Yay!

    Reply

  5. Caroline
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 20:33:33

    Happy Anniversary!!! And may every year your marriage become more and more fantastic!

    Reply

What do you have to say?

