A Favor To Ask

This might sound weird, but it makes sense in my brain and I’ve been meaning to write this for a few weeks.

I know a lot of you who read my blog are my friends on Facebook. Those of you who read this blog make an affirmative effort to do so – either by subscribing to my blog on Google Reader, or my coming here directly to check in. It is for you guys that I share the details of what is going on with the IVF stuff.

The people who don’t check the blog, for whatever reason, may not care to know what is going on. That’s fine by me. Or they might fall into the category of thinking that the blog is not my best idea.

Not that I want to be secretive or anything…I mean, come on, how much more public can you get. But I guess I want to keep the separation between the people who *want* to know and the people the people who don’t or aren’t interested enough to check the blog or ask me about it.

So, anyhow, here’s what I am asking. If I share good news, or bad news, or whatever, can we try to keep it off facebook until I’m ready to put it there?

Thanks! I appreciate you reading. I appreciate you caring. Keep sending those sticky vibes!

 

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Taite
    Dec 02, 2011 @ 12:18:48

    Hugs to you, dear! I want to know and I totally respect your decision to leave it off Facebook until you’re ready. I’ll keep checking the blog for updates.
    Thinking of you..
    xoxo

    Reply

  2. Lee
    Dec 02, 2011 @ 12:33:42

    Always thinking of you! Respect your wishes!

    Reply

What do you have to say?

